Centerstage Gala | Dallas Theater Center

Thank you for attending our 2023 Centerstage:Renaissance Gala chaired by Mickie and Jeff Bragalone. We hope that you had an amazing time as we honored Linda and Bill Custard Award recipient Robyn Flatt and danced with glee as the Brierley Resident Acting Company took us down memory lane with their REJOICE performance.  We were so excited to host our devoted donors, subscribers, young professionals, corporate sponsors, city officials, artists and community members for a memorable event.

This year your contributions helped us exceed our goal of raising more than $500,000!

Whether you made a donation, attended the Gala, purchased a raffle ticket or auction item, we are deeply grateful for your generous contributions that will assist in Dallas Theater Center continuing to make exceptional theater for the city of Dallas. While we celebrate the fundraising success, we also give thanks to those behind the scenes who helped to prepare and host the evening.

Be sure to check out the Centerstage: Renaissance photo gallery below and tag us on social media with your photos and videos using hashtag #RE23!

See you next year!


2023 Linda & Bill Custard Award Winner: ROBYN FLATT

Robyn Flatt, Founder and Executive Artistic director of Dallas Children’s Theater will receive the Linda and Bill Custard Award at CenterStage 2023. Recipients of this award have shown a sustained and profound commitment to American Theater that has allowed DTC to further its mission to engage, entertain and inspire our diverse community by creating experiences that stimulate new ways of thinking and living.

Robyn’s theatrical roots are deeply grounded in Dallas Theater Center where she began her career sixty years ago. The daughter of DTC founding director, Paul Baker, Robyn co-founded Dallas Children’s Theater in 1984. Under Robyn’s leadership DCT continues its deliberate and visible commitment to diverse casting, culturally-specific plays and using the power of theater to spark important conversations.


Mickie & Jeff Bragalone

Jeff and Mickie are excited to chair DTC’s Centerstage Gala – Renaissance 2023. Like many, they sorely missed live theater during the pandemic, and are excited to lead the celebration of its return! Mickie and Jeff have been DTC season ticket holders for more than twenty-five years – ever since Jeff gave Mickie a DTC subscription as an anniversary gift. And the whole family has been active in the theater. Jeff was President of the Board of Trustees from 2014 to 2020 and currently serves on the DTC Executive Committee. Mickie also served on the Board of Directors as the President of The Dallas Theater Center Guild in 2017 and served on the Board of the Dallas Children’s Theater for many years, serving on the Executive, Governance, Corporate Development and Diversity and Inclusion Committees and chairing 2019 DCT annual gala. Their daughter, Annabelle, grew up with a love of theater; she is also a season subscriber and currently serves on the Dallas Theater Center Young Professionals Board.

Annabelle is a recent graduate of the University of Kansas with a degree in strategic communications and a minor in theater. She and her parents credit her confidence and communication skills to her early introduction to theater. Annabelle’s first theatrical roles were in Dallas Children’s Theater productions, so the whole family feels that it is especially fitting that Robyn Flatt, Founder and Executive Director of The Dallas Children’s Theater, will receive the prestigious Custard Award at the RE23 Centerstage Gala this year.

Jeff is a founding partner of Bragalone, Olejko, Saad, P.C. – known as “The BOS Firm” –
where he focuses on complex commercial litigation with emphasis on patent infringement suits and other intellectual property matters. When not practicing law or involved with the theater, Jeff is a “ride or die” fan of Kansas Jayhawks Men’s basketball team.

After retiring from a successful trial law practice, Mickie has served on numerous civic and non-profit boards including the White Rock Lake Conservancy Board, the Crested Butte Center for the Arts Board, the Shelton School Board of Directors and Capital Campaign Committee, and the Community’s Foundation of Texas Fundholder Advisory Council.


Purvi Patel Albers and Bill Albers
Jennifer and Peter Altabef
Troy C. Alley III
Stephanie and Todd Anderson
Leon and Molly Banowetz
Tina and John Barry
Daniel Berner and Heidi Soltis-Berner
Rick and Meredith Bjorck
Diane and Hal Brierley
Stephanie and Michael Byrd
Mary McDermott Cook
Linda and Bill Custard
Lauren Embrey
Bess and Ted Enloe
Susie and Curt FitzGerald
Rebecca and Barron Fletcher
Kay and Duncan Fulton
Hilda and Mike Galvan
Carol and Don Glendenning
Craig Haynes
Marguerite Hoffman
Angela and John Howell
Melinda and Jim Johnson
Randy Kender and Eric G. Bing
Julie Kosnik
Tara Lewis and John Swords
Chris Luna and Kent Mecklenburg
Deborah McMurray and Glen Davison
Stacey and Sam Megally
Paula and Scott Orr
Peter Dewar and Yvette Ostolaza
Kara and Todd Ranta
Helen and Frank Risch
Deedie Rose
Teri and John Shaffer
Lisa K. Simmons
Shannon and Ted Skokos
Andy Smith and Paul von Wupperfeld.
Hamilton A Sneed
Don and Sarah Warnecke
Donna M. Wilhelm